Posts and Pages in WordPress

My first time using WordPress has been fairly easy. Pages can have subpages, and they can be ordered using Page Attributes as well. An example of these parent and subparent pages can be found under Class Projects in my site.  I learned how to add new pages and create subpages as well. Once I was able to get the first subheading completed, doing the rest was very easy since it followed the same format. We learned some new WordPress Terms as well exploring the differences between Posts and Pages and the front end versus the back end (Dashboard). I’m sure there will be new terms to follow. I also learned how to add media to a page. More specifically, a pdf file to my resources page. It was no different than adding an attachment to an email. It was not very difficult to do. I have a feeling  the rest of this project will go just as smoothly, and I’ll be finished in no time.

Leave a Reply

